University of Richmond

LTC Kim Elniff

Professor of Military Science, Battalion Commander Chair, Department of Military Science and Leadership

Office: (804) 287-6064
Email:kelniff@richmond.edu

MSG Ralph A. Cook Jr.

Senior Military Science Instructor

Office: (804) 287-6069
Email:rcook3@richmond.edu

LTC William Carter

Military History Instructor (A&S Adjunct)

Office: (804) 287-6612
Email:wcarter@richmond.edu

LTC Carter was commissioned through ROTC in 1979. He spent four years active duty with Cavalry and Armor units and then joined the Army Reserves in 1985 where he progressed through the ranks holding a myriad of positions including two company commands as well as S1, S4, XO and Chief of Staff positions at battalion and group level.

CPT Matt Lady

Assistant Professor of Military Science

Office: (804) 289-6065
Email:clady@richmond.edu

CPT Reginald Moise

Assistant Professor of Military Science (Longwood & Hampden-Sydney)

Office: (434) 395-2834
Email:rmoise@richmond.edu

Mr. Daryl White

Senior Military Science Instructor (VCU)

Office: (804) 828-5075
Email:dwhite@richmond.edu

Daryl White graduated from North Carolina A&T in 2006 and went on received his commission in 2007 through the NC. Officer Candidate School. He served eight years as an enlisted soldier in the National Guard making the rank of staff sergeant. His first assignment as an officer was with the 105th Engineer Battalion (Combat) in Raeford, N.C., where he was a sapper line platoon leader and executive officer. White deployed twice with the 105th, first to Operation Iraqi Freedom as a enlisted sapper line soldier and second to Operation Enduring Freedom as a company level executive officer. He is currently in the North Carolina National Guard still assigned to the 105th EN BN. White is a graduate of the Engineer Officers Basic Course in Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

SFC Herbert Lefler

Military Science Instructor (Longwood & Hampden-Sydney)

Office: (434) 395-2136
Email:hlefler@richmond.edu

CPT Joseph Plotino

Military Science Instructor (VCU)

Office: (804) 828-7682
Email:jplotino@richmond.edu

SFC Tyler Chubb

Military Science Instructor (VCU)

Office: (804) 827-4580
Email:tchubb@richmond.edu

SSG Robert Thomas-Walker

Military Science Instructor

Office: (804) 287-6067
Email:rthomasw@richmond.edu

Mr. Tony Chau

Recruiting Operations Officer

Office: (804) 287-6066 or (804) 898-0067 (Mobile)
Email:tchau@richmond.edu

Mr. Daniel A. Nelson

Human Resources Assistant

Office: (804) 287-6072
Email:dnelson@richmond.edu

Daniel Nelson has served as the administrative technician for the University of Richmond ROTC department since Oct. 2008 and has been with the Spider Battalion since 2009. Nelson has four years of Army active duty experience, serving in the 101st Ariborne, and four years of Army Reserve experience. He is now a staff seargeant in the U.S. Army Reserves. His hobbies include motorcycling and rifle marksmanship.

Ms. Cindy Gricus

Administrative Coordinator

(804) 287-6071
Email:cgricus@richmond.edu

Mrs. Diane Marrow-Magazine

Administrative Coordinator (VCU)

(804) 827-4579
Email:dmarrow@vcu.edu

Mr. Paul Skrbin

Supply Technician

Office: (804) 289-8875
Fax: (804) 289-8829
Email:pskrbin@richmond.edu

Paul Skrbin has served as Supply Technician for the University of Richmond ROTC since October 2011. Prior to joining the Spider Battalion ROTC, Mr. Skrbin served on active duty in the U. S. Army for 20 years as an Army Bandsman in various leadership positions to include 1st Sergeant/Enlisted Bandleader. Mr. Skrbin deployed as a member of the 1st Infantry Division in support of the SFOR peacekeeping mission in Bosnia.