University of North Alabama
battalion logo

LION BATTALION

(256) 765-4271

We’ll help you get to where you want to be.

The Lion Battalion Cadre is here to ensure that you Start Strong.

We’ll help you get to where you want to be.

LTC Michael D. Snyder

Lion Battalion Commander Professor of Military Science

256-765-4453
msnyder1@una.edu 
michael.d.snyder@us.army.mil

MAJ Leslie A. Nelson

Recruiting Operations/ Enrollment Officer Battalion Executive Officer

Alabama National Guard (AGR)

256 765-4458
lnelson@una.edu
leslie.nelson1@us.army.mil

Master Sergeant Keith Thompson (SMI)

Senior Military Instructor - Chief Instructor Junior Cadets Non-Commissioned Officer In-Charge

256 765-4459
kthompson7@una.edu
keith.e.thompson@us.army.mil

CPT Laura Kennebeck

Assistant Professor of Military Science - Chief Instructor Freshman and Sophomore Cadets

256 765-4456
lkennebeck@una.edu
laura.k.kennebeck.mil@mail.mil

SSG Tyler Richardson

Alabama National Guard On Campus Recuiter

256 214-6155
jtrichardson@una.edu
jerry.t.richardson@us.army.mil

Ms. Rebecca Green (DA Civilian)

Human Resource Technician

256 765-4271
rjgreen@una.edu

Mr. Gooch (DA Civilian)

Supply Technician

256 765-4457
dhgooch@una.edu

CPT John T. Collins (USAR)

Military History Instructor, Associate Professor Political Science

256 765-4525
jtcollins@una.edu